Obama's Transition Economic Advisory Board: the Full List

His advisers range from Warren Buffet to Google CEO Erik Schmidt.

By + More

Preparing to inherit a deep economic and financial crisis, President-elect Barack Obama is meeting today with members of his economic advisory team.

His advisers range from mega-investor Warren Buffett to Google CEO Eric Schmidt.

The full membership of Obama's Transition Economic Advisory Board is:

  • David Bonior (member of House of Representatives, 1977-2003)
  • Warren Buffett (chairman and CEO of Berkshire Hathaway)
  • Roel Campos (former commissioner of the Securities and Exchange Commission)
  • William Daley (Midwest chairman of JPMorgan Chase; secretary of commerce, 1997-2000)
  • William Donaldson (chairman of the SEC, 2003-2005)
  • Roger Ferguson (president and CEO of TIAA-CREF; former vice chairman of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve)
  • Jennifer Granholm (governor of Michigan)
  • Anne Mulcahy (chairman and CEO of Xerox)
  • Richard Parsons (chairman of the board of Time Warner)
  • Penny Pritzker (CEO of Classic Residence by Hyatt)
  • Robert Reich (professor at the University of California-Berkeley; secretary of labor, 1993-1997)
  • Robert Rubin (chairman and director of the Executive Committee at Citigroup; secretary of the Treasury, 1995-1999)
  • Eric Schmidt (chairman and CEO of Google)
  • Lawrence Summers (professor at Harvard University; managing director at D. E. Shaw; secretary of the Treasury, 1999-2001)
  • Laura Tyson (professor at the Haas School of Business, University of California-Berkeley; chairman of the National Economic Council, 1995-1996; chairman of the President's Council of Economic Advisers, 1993-1995)
  • Antonio Villaraigosa (mayor of Los Angeles)
  • Paul Volcker (chairman of the Federal Reserve Board, 1979-1987)