GOP Stars to Take Over Congressional Committees

Paul Ryan will head the House Committee on the Budget.


Here is a full list of chairs:

Committee on Agriculture: Rep. Frank Lucas, Oklahoma
Armed Services Committee: Rep. Buck McKeon, California
Committee on Education and Labor: Rep. John Kline, Minnesota
Committee on Financial Services: Rep. Spencer Bachus, Alabama
Committee on Foreign Affairs: Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Florida
Committee on House Administration: Rep. Dan Lungren, California
Committee on the Judiciary: Rep. Lamar Smith, Texas
Committee on Natural Resources: Rep. Doc Hastings, Washington
Committee on Rules: Rep. David Dreier, California
Committee on Science and Technology: Rep. Ralph Hall, Texas
Committee on Small Business: Rep. Sam Graves, Missouri
Committee on Standards of Official Conduct: Jo Bonner, Alabama

  • See a gallery of political caricatures.
  • See who is donating to your member of Congress.
  • Check out our editorial cartoons on the 2010 campaigns.
  • See photos from the campaign trail.